PACK CHECK · MARKET FIRST

COVERSYLGeneric nameperindopril

Reading size

How this medicine works

Perindopril is converted to the active metabolite perindoprilat and inhibits angiotensin-converting enzyme, reducing angiotensin II- and aldosterone-related effects. This helps explain why blood pressure, kidney function, potassium and the complete medicine list matter, but neither the mechanism nor a blood-pressure number selects a salt, strength, tablet count, stop or combination for an individual.

Read source: Canada ↗Current regulatory record · reviewed 2026-08-29More about its action and precautions →

Check the market, names, dosage form and route together

A medicine may use different brand names across markets. Keep the market, brand, generic name, dosage form and route together; one matching field does not prove that two packs are the same or interchangeable.

Open the complete product-identity record

Use these fields when the pack, market name or package image needs closer checking. They are evidence boundaries, not substitution instructions.

International brand name
COVERSYL
Source-scoped market brand names
  • COVERSYL · AustraliaCurrent regulator record ↗
    Current TGA ARTG records: perindopril arginine 2.5, 5 and 10 mg tablet bottles.
  • COVERSYL · CanadaCurrent regulator record ↗
    Current Health Canada DIN 02123282: perindopril erbumine 4 mg tablet, Servier Canada.
  • 雅施达® · Mainland China (company product-page name cue)Company product-page name/strength cue ↗
    Servier China's hypertension product page lists 雅施达®, perindopril tert-butylamine tablets, 8 mg. It establishes only a Chinese trade-name, generic-name and strength cue; it does not replace an NMPA approval record, current leaflet, exact pack, supply or sale-eligibility check.

The evidence status and note below apply only to the stated market and source. They do not prove that packs in different markets can be substituted.

Generic name
perindopril
Dosage-form class
Perindopril oral tablets: Australian arginine 2.5/5/10 mg and Canadian-monograph erbumine 2/4/8 mg; the page provides no salt or milligram conversion
Route
Oral
Package-image status
No exact original-brand package image is shown
This is deliberate: do not use a retailer, repackager or another-market image to identify the pack in hand. See why and what to check instead →

No source-verifiable mainland-China trade-name cue has been established for this record. This does not establish whether the medicine exists, is approved or is available in mainland China. Check pack text and current CDE/NMPA records item by item.

FOR EVERYDAY QUESTIONS

After the leaflet, continue with the question you still need to check

What this pack is

COVERSYL is the brand name in this record; perindopril is the generic name. Read both together with the dosage form (oral tablet).

What this page can show

This is a source-traceable public record. It helps you read the product identity and its listed source documents; each market still needs its own current record check.

What to bring to the next conversation

Bring the actual pack, the label or prescription, and a complete medicine list when you speak with a pharmacist or clinician.

PRODUCT PRESENTATION IDENTITY

Strength, pack and device identity

Package strength is not an individual dose. These fields help identify the exact labelled product; they do not calculate how much, how often, a missed-use action, splitting, switching or conversion.

3 source-backed strength, pack or device records — open the full list

First match the market, dosage form and labelled amount on the pack in hand. The number of tablets, sachets or devices in a pack is not a personal dose or schedule.

AU · TGA ARTG 101564 (verified 29 Aug 2026)

Perindopril arginine 2.5 mg per tablet; bottle (Australian TGA)

Source-text identity card: no displayable exact official package image. The fields below come from the cited label and are not a visual authentication result.

Product code
ARTG 101564
Form and route
COVERSYL perindopril arginine oral tablet · oral (product-identity field)
Container
bottle (pack count not stated in the TGA product name)
Listing review
Cited public label display reviewed 2026-08-29; actual marketing, stock and availability are not established.
perindopril arginine
2.5 mgAustralian labelled amount per tablet; not a conversion to another salt, market or strength
Open the presentation source ↗Current regulatory record · reviewed 2026-08-29

AU · TGA ARTG 101568 (verified 29 Aug 2026)

Perindopril arginine 5 mg per tablet; bottle (Australian TGA)

Source-text identity card: no displayable exact official package image. The fields below come from the cited label and are not a visual authentication result.

Product code
ARTG 101568
Form and route
COVERSYL perindopril arginine oral tablet · oral (product-identity field)
Container
bottle (pack count not stated in the TGA product name)
Listing review
Cited public label display reviewed 2026-08-29; actual marketing, stock and availability are not established.
perindopril arginine
5 mgAustralian labelled amount per tablet; not a conversion to another salt, market or strength
Open the presentation source ↗Current regulatory record · reviewed 2026-08-29

AU · TGA ARTG 101569 (verified 29 Aug 2026)

Perindopril arginine 10 mg per tablet; bottle (Australian TGA)

Source-text identity card: no displayable exact official package image. The fields below come from the cited label and are not a visual authentication result.

Product code
ARTG 101569
Form and route
COVERSYL perindopril arginine oral tablet · oral (product-identity field)
Container
bottle (pack count not stated in the TGA product name)
Listing review
Cited public label display reviewed 2026-08-29; actual marketing, stock and availability are not established.
perindopril arginine
10 mgAustralian labelled amount per tablet; not a conversion to another salt, market or strength
Open the presentation source ↗Current regulatory record · reviewed 2026-08-29

PACKAGE-VISUAL STATUS

Three official Australian text identities are established; no retail or other-market pack is presented as the exact pack

TGA product pages verify brand, salt, strength per tablet, ARTG, form and bottle presentation but do not provide a public principal-display image mapped one-to-one to all three products. The Canadian monograph supplies tablet colour, shape and packaging text clues, but these cannot stand in for Australian appearance. The page therefore discloses the image gap and shows traceable identity cards only.

Open the visual-withholding verification source ↗

Open this record's official electronic leaflet ↗

LABEL READING · NOT A PRESCRIPTION

COVERSYL label reading: separate arginine 2.5/5/10 mg from erbumine 2/4/8 mg first

Reading level: drug-specific label reading. This record has been expanded around its dosage form or a higher-risk reading question; the current target-market label and professional review still apply.

Australia and Canada both use the COVERSYL brand, but their official records use different salts and milligram numbers. A shared brand or active moiety does not permit self-conversion from the numbers. This page only helps check the exact pack, market and current label; it calculates no individual's tablet count, frequency, start, stop, addition or switch.

  • Australian 5 mg arginine and Canadian 4 mg erbumine are not an interchange formula supplied by this site. Do not assemble a prescription from two 2.5 mg tablets, change 4 mg to 5 mg, or switch from an online conversion table. Have a pharmacist or prescriber check the exact salt, market label, prescription and pack.
  • COVERSYL PLUS contains perindopril and indapamide, while COVERAM contains perindopril and amlodipine; neither is the single-ingredient COVERSYL dossier here. If a combination, single-ingredient perindopril, another ACE inhibitor, diuretic or blood-pressure medicine appears together, check duplication first and do not self-add or stop a medicine.
  • The Canadian monograph lists appearance clues including a light-green rod-shaped scored 4 mg tablet and a green round 8 mg tablet. A score is an identity clue, not universal permission to split a tablet or convert it into another strength; any splitting decision must return to the exact product and professional instruction.
  • Sudden swelling of the face, lips, tongue or throat, trouble breathing or swallowing, fainting or another severe allergic feature may be an emergency. Use local emergency services immediately; do not wait for web verification or take another tablet to ‘see what happens’.
  • Older age, dehydration, kidney problems, or co-use of NSAID pain medicines, diuretics, potassium-sparing products, potassium supplements, lithium or other medicines affecting blood pressure or kidney function calls for full-list and monitoring review. The site does not decide co-use, separation or adjustment from two names alone.
  • The Canadian monograph contains a specific time boundary involving sacubitril/valsartan, but this is not a self-directed stop-and-switch countdown. When ENTRESTO or another renin-angiotensin-system medicine is involved, the prescribing team must coordinate the transition and monitoring.
Open this record's official electronic leaflet ↗

PHARMACOVIGILANCE · OFFICIAL ROUTES

Check safety information in the right market

Start with the public label or product record linked to this dossier, then use the official safety routes below for the market that applies to the medicine in hand.

Match five details before using a safety record

  1. Brand and generic nameBoth must match the medicine named by the record.
  2. Dosage form and strengthTablet, capsule, injection, inhaler, patch and eye drop are not interchangeable.
  3. Market and notice dateA record applies only to the country or region and date it names.
  4. Lot, pack and manufacturerRecord these only when the official notice specifically names them.
  5. Current product informationA historical record may have been superseded by the current label.

This checklist only helps organise the right question. It does not create a personal conclusion about stopping, switching, dose, combination or suitability.

This dossier’s product-level source checkHealth Canada · Canada · Regulatory product record or current product monograph · 2026-08-29

This dossier’s publicly accessible product-level route has been checked individually. It does not mean that real-time alerts in every country or region have been searched, or that the medicine has or does not have a current risk.

Markets actually represented by the reviewed product documents
  • Canada · 1
  • Australia · 4

This is a document-coverage summary, not a claim that the medicine is authorised, supplied, interchangeable or actively monitored in every listed market today.

This record’s label or product-record routeHealth Canada: current COVERSYL perindopril erbumine product monograph and patient information (21 Oct 2022) ↗Current regulatory record · reviewed 2026-08-29

Other official market or version documents for this record

These are separately reviewed product documents for the same dossier. Their market, date, dosage form and document status must stay attached to each link; they do not establish interchangeability between products, strengths, packs, indications or countries.

No dated, product-scoped official safety record is currently listed in this directory

This is not a conclusion that the medicine has no risk, warning, recall or newer notice in another market. Start with the checked product-level label above, then use the official market gateways below for the product in hand.

See the reviewed safety-record directory →

Global official safety gateways

  • NMPA Centre for Drug Reevaluation · Mainland ChinaPrimary NMPA Drug Evaluation Centre gateway for drug-vigilance bulletins, safety notices and adverse-reaction monitoring. Exact products still require checking approval number, dosage form, strength, authorisation holder and notice date item by item.Drug-vigilance bulletins and safety notices ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • FDA · United StatesPrimary FDA pages for important new safety issues, labelling changes and risk communications.Drug Safety Communications ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • FDA MedWatch · United StatesU.S. MedWatch safety-information and reporting gateway; a report does not itself establish causality.Safety information and serious-problem reporting ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • EMA · European Union / European Economic AreaOfficial EU gateway for pharmacovigilance, suspected adverse-reaction reports and PRAC safety assessment.Pharmacovigilance overview and EudraVigilance ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • MHRA · United KingdomPrimary UK MHRA medicine-safety updates for professionals and the public.Drug Safety Update ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • PMDA · JapanPMDA’s English official safety gateway; exact products still require checking against the Japanese product page and current documents.Medicine safety information ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • MFDS · Republic of KoreaMFDS’s primary index for medicine safety letters in the Republic of Korea. The original notices are in Korean and must be read against the named product, dosage form, market and date; they do not automatically apply in another market or decide an individual case.Medicine safety letters ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • HSA · SingaporeHSA’s public Singapore gateway for suspected adverse-event reporting and medicine-safety information. A report does not itself establish individual causality; exact products still require checking Singapore registration status, dosage form, strength, date and current product information.Adverse-event reporting and medicine-safety information ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • Health Canada · CanadaHealth Canada’s public MedEffect gateway for medicine and health-product advisories, warnings, recalls, reporting and safety information. Exact products still require checking market, dosage form, strength, notice date and lot item by item.MedEffect Canada: advisories, warnings and recalls ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • TGA · AustraliaPrimary Australian TGA safety alerts, advisories and monitoring information for therapeutic products.Medicine safety alerts ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • Swissmedic · SwitzerlandOfficial Swissmedic gateway for pharmacovigilance, signal assessment and suspected adverse-reaction reporting; a report or signal does not itself confirm individual causality.Pharmacovigilance and suspected adverse-reaction reporting ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • Medsafe · New ZealandNew Zealand Medsafe gateway for public and professional medicine safety communications and archives; older notices may have been superseded by current product information.Medicine safety communications ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • SAHPRA · South AfricaSAHPRA’s safety-information, alerts and pharmacovigilance gateway for the public and professionals in South Africa. An official alert does not itself mean a product is unsafe in every circumstance; exact products still require checking South African registration status, dosage form, strength, notice date and current product information.Medicine safety information, alerts and pharmacovigilance ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • WHO · GlobalWHO’s cross-market safety-alert archive; every historical notice must be read against its date, named product and market.Medicine and vaccine safety-alert archive ↗reviewed 2026-08-22
  • Anvisa · BrazilAnvisa’s primary Brazilian pharmacovigilance gateway for alerts, bulletins, risk communication and VigiMed reporting. Exact products still require checking Brazilian authorisation status, dosage form, strength and notice date item by item.Pharmacovigilance, alerts and VigiMed ↗reviewed 2026-08-22

This card brings together the medicine-specific product route and 15 market-level official vigilance gateways. It does not mean real-time alerts for this medicine have been searched in every country or region, or that the medicine has a new alert, recall or risk conclusion. Match brand, generic name, dosage form, strength, market and notice date item by item; do not self-stop, switch, increase or reduce use from a headline.

For severe or rapidly worsening symptoms, suspected overdose, a severe allergic reaction, loss of consciousness or another emergency, use local emergency services. Do not wait for an online alert search or change a medicine from this page.

PRIVATE FAMILY LIST

Bring this record into a local medicine list

Only the brand, generic name, dosage form and route are added, and they stay in this browser. Copy strength, label directions, start/stop history and any concern from the actual pack; this tool does not calculate a dose or decide combination, switching or stopping.

Add to the family medicine list →

PACK · LABEL · MEDICINE LIST

Six checks for this medicine pack

Use this card to organise questions about COVERSYL (perindopril). Keep the exact pack, its current label and the full medicine list together.

  1. Identify the exact product

    COVERSYL is the brand in this record and perindopril is the active-ingredient name. Check both with the dosage form (Perindopril oral tablets: Australian arginine 2.5/5/10 mg and Canadian-monograph erbumine 2/4/8 mg; the page provides no salt or milligram conversion) and the market on the actual pack.

  2. Read the labelled strength in context

    mg, mcg, mg/mL or a percentage describes the labelled amount in one tablet, capsule, measured volume, spray or other unit. It is not an answer to how many units a person should take.

  3. Check before splitting or opening

    Before splitting, crushing, chewing or opening anything, find an explicit instruction for this exact product in its current label and ask a pharmacist. A score line or a previous pack is not enough by itself.

  4. Put every product on one list

    Include prescriptions, over-the-counter products, eye drops, creams, vitamins, minerals, herbs and supplements. A pharmacist or prescriber needs the whole list before any combination, alternation, switch or stop is considered.

  5. Ask a specific pharmacogenetics question

    Ask which medicine, which gene and what clinical decision a result could change. A gene–drug association does not mean broad genetic testing is needed for everyone and must not be used to change treatment without professional review.

  6. Know when to seek urgent help

    For a suspected overdose, a severe allergic reaction, fainting or difficulty breathing, use the local emergency or poison-information service now. Do not wait for a website reply or alter several medicines to test what caused it.

This card does not calculate a dose, decide whether medicines can be combined, or replace a clinician or pharmacist. Market-specific current labels and the person's full context still need review.

MARKET DOCUMENTS · READ SEPARATELY

Enlarged market leaflets and regulator documents

Each link retains its own market, date, dosage form and document status. These documents support larger-print reading and item-by-item checking; they do not make products, strengths, packs, indications or use between countries or regions interchangeable.

HOW IT WORKS · NOT A TREATMENT PLAN

How perindopril works: the ACE-inhibition pathway is not a personal switching or dose rule

  • ACE inhibitor is a pharmacologic class; it does not permit self-combining, alternating or milligram-converting COVERSYL, ZESTRIL, VASOTEC, ALTACE, CAPOTEN or shared-pathway combinations.
  • A blood-pressure-lowering mechanism does not prove that dizziness means overdose or that a temporary higher reading permits an extra tablet. Follow the individual's care plan and contact the care team for new symptoms or unusual readings; severe chest pain, breathing difficulty, fainting or neurologic emergency features require immediate local emergency care.
  • A mechanism explanation does not replace assessment of pregnancy, kidney function, potassium, dehydration, drug interactions or angioedema risk. When these apply, have a clinician or pharmacist promptly review the exact pack and complete medicine list.
Open the primary pharmacology source ↗

SOURCE EVIDENCE REGISTER

Source evidence map

Every public link is labelled with its market, document status and document type. A historical public record is not a current label, and an official lookup entry is not a product-specific record.

SOURCE-TRACEABLE ARCHIVE

COVERSYLperindopril

This page links to public primary-source material for COVERSYL. The archive is historical or documentary evidence only; it does not by itself establish originator status, product quality, current labelling, availability or sale eligibility.

DOCUMENT TIMELINE

Document timeline

  1. Market-start node listed in the current Canadian database

    The current Health Canada page lists COVERSYL perindopril erbumine 4 mg tablets, DIN 02123282, as marketed. This does not establish stock at a particular pharmacy.

    Health Canada: current Drug Product Database (DPD) access page; search COVERSYL 4 mg / DIN 02123282 in the database ↗
  2. ARTG date for three Australian arginine strengths

    TGA separately lists 2.5, 5 and 10 mg tablet bottles under ARTG 101564, 101568 and 101569 with licence status A.

    Australian TGA: COVERSYL perindopril arginine 10 mg tablet bottle (ARTG 101569) ↗
  3. Current Canadian product-monograph date

    The monograph lists appearance, packaging, warnings, interactions and patient information for erbumine 2, 4 and 8 mg tablets; it does not convert those numbers into Australian arginine strengths.

    Health Canada: current COVERSYL perindopril erbumine product monograph and patient information (21 Oct 2022) ↗

MARKET SCOPE

Market-record boundary

Australia

ARTG licence status A for 2.5, 5 and 10 mg arginine tablets

A regulatory record does not establish pharmacy stock, purchasing eligibility, individual suitability or self-switching.

Canada

DIN 02123282 4 mg erbumine tablet is currently listed as marketed

The current monograph covers 2, 4 and 8 mg tablets; actual supply and pack still require exact-product review.

Mainland China, United States, EU, Japan and other markets

Current market record not established

No local trade name, approval, salt, pack, supply, originator/generic relationship or interchangeability is inferred from Australian or Canadian records.

How to read this record

Read each document in its stated market, date and dosage-form context. A historical record is not a current label and does not support individual medical, substitution or purchasing conclusions.

RECORD FAQ

Record questions

Are Australian COVERSYL 5 mg and Canadian COVERSYL 4 mg the same strength?

Do not decide from brand or number alone. The Australian record is 5 mg arginine, while the Canadian monograph is 4 mg erbumine. This site provides no self-conversion or substitution rule; have the exact salt, pack, prescription and target-market label reviewed.

Can a scored tablet be split?

A score is first an appearance-identification clue, not universal splitting permission. Salt, strength, market and manufacturer may differ; follow the current label for the exact product and professional instruction.

Can COVERSYL PLUS or COVERAM be treated as single-ingredient COVERSYL?

No. The former also contains indapamide and the latter amlodipine. Check every ingredient to avoid duplication with single-ingredient perindopril, diuretics, amlodipine or other blood-pressure medicines; do not self-disassemble, combine or substitute.

READ NEXT

Related reading

Evidence status

The listed links are public sources selected for traceability. They must be rechecked against the current target-market record before any use beyond reading and research.

EDITORIAL RECORD

Who prepared and checked this page

Byline
OriginDrug Content Editorial
Review role
Public primary-source verification
Last reviewed
2026-08-29
Source record
8 clickable primary-source entry points are listed with this dossier.

The review role checks source traceability, stated market, document version and product-identity fields. It is not a claim of clinical licensure, prescribing authority or individual pharmacy service. Read the editorial policy.

Search records
Enlarged public-label image